· 

Week review

My last week is over and I enjoyed very much. I could do all the things I still wanted to do. Not only did I go to the National Museum of Scottland, but also to the Holyroodhouse Palace and the cinema. One of my teachers always told us how great the cinema here is and I was utterly surprised. There are thirteen screens and the halls are huge. What I didn't like is that they show three quarters of an hour of advertisement first. 

I finished the book I read and started a new one. The one I am now reading has 980 pages and I already read over 100 pages. It's the final volume of my favourite book series. To be honest, I am kind of afraid to read the ending. I don't want my favourite characters to die. Although I love reading, I can only read for two hours, because the language isn't really easy. I have to concentrate not because of the English, more like the difficulty of the language. 

On the last day, all the students that are leaving get a certificate. They also give you the opportunity to take pictures with whoever you want. Yet, one of our teachers made his own little goodbye-ceremony at the end of the lessons. We had to sing a song for every student that leaves: 'Fish and chips and vinegar, hey, vinegar, hey, vinegar, hey. Fish and chips and vinegar, hey, pepper, pepper, pepper, pot.' But every time we sang, we changed vinegar into the language of the leaving student. In addition, we got some biscuits every Friday.