· 

Day 16

On Tuesday after school, I stayed at school to do my homework. I had some time to pass before I went to the Royal Mile. There, the Harry Potter Tour started which a friend booked for me and another friend of us. The tour eventually started and we had a great guide. She studied English Literature, if I remember correctly, and she wrote an article about the Harry Potter books. I didn't know that the books had so many parallels to the history of Scottland. Although J. K. Rowling wrote it less bloody and more in a funny way. For example, the witch hunts which were started by a man who was the model for Dumbledore. But only for the looks, because Dumbledore is rather good towards wizards and witches. Another interesting fact is that Dumbledore is an old English word for bumblebee. Rowling revealed that she likes to imagine Dumbledore walking throw Hogwarts humming to himself. These are just some of the many facts that our guide explained to us. If you want to know more about Harry Potter, I suggest you to join a tour.

After the tour had finished, my friends and I went out for dinner. My host family eats dinner at 6 p.m. The tour we did ended half an hour later, so I went out with the others. We went to Vapiano, an Italian restaurant. We enjoyed our evening together.