· 

Week review

My first week is already over. Edinburgh is a beautiful city and there are some things I like about the city. Firstly, I have a bus to the city centre every 10 minutes, the same applies to the way back. Secondly, the city is very clean and there are litter cans everywhere. In addition, I haven't seen many homeless people and I always feel safe. Edinburgh has it's city centre in New Town with Princes Street. Most of the museums and historical buildings are in Old Town.

My host family is very nice. They live in an outer ring of Edinburgh, around 35 min by bus to the city centre. They have a lovely house and a cute little cat. I get good food every day and I feel really safe with them.

The school 'Kaplan International College' is great. The staff is very motivating and helpful. The only thing I don't like at school is the building. They have two buildings, a 'red' one and a 'green' one, which can be really confusing.

 

All the trips I have made this week were great. On Monday, one of the teachers showed us Princes Street, even with the heavy rain. On Tuesday, I met with a friend in the Elephant House. Later on, we also visited some more Harry Potter places. On Wednesday, I went to the castle. Even if it was expensive, it was a must since I will stay here for three more weeks. Edinburgh's Castle is the citizens' pride for a reason. On Thursday, I went to the Royal Botanic gardens. There is no entrance price and the flowers are beautiful. They have some different themes and there are some information signs. On Friday, I went to Portobello beach. That beach is beautiful but for me, the water is too cold. On Saturday, I met with a friend and visited the city. I wanted to know the city I live in for the next three weeks better before I visit the highlands or Glasgow. While being in the city I took the chance to buy some books and I really enjoyed reading in the park. On Sunday, I met up with two friends to go to Arthur's seat. The view was great but the weather didn't want us to stay up there for any longer. The time flew by and I really enjoyed it.