· 

Day 1

On Monday morning all students that started school on the 24.06.19 came to school between 8:15 a.m. and 9:15 a.m. We were greeted at reception by some teachers and then we were brought into the student’s room. The student’s room is a room where students can hang out, learn or stay between classes. There we had to fill in a form.
Afterwards we went into one of the classrooms where one of the teachers gave us all the information needed. There I met another young lady in my age from Poland. We talked some more and exchanged our social media data. Following a timetable, we had a placement test. Vocabulary, Grammar, Writing and Hearing were tested. Luckily the student from Poland and I had the same scores and came into the same class.
In the afternoon we got some more information and we could participate in an optional walk throw Edinburgh. A teacher who knew everything about the culture and the history of Edinburgh showed us some beautiful places. Sadly, the weather was typical for Scotland and it rained.
As we ended the walk throw this beautiful city, I bought a monthly bus ticket and went back home. I made a WhatsApp-Videocall to my parents to inform them that everything was alright. Soon after the videocall I went to bed. My first day was nice, but tiering