· 

Arrival

To start my language stay in Edinburgh I had to get to Edinburgh. After some research, I found a direct flight from Basel to Edinburgh at 10:15 a.m. on 23. June 2019. Since Sina, a classmate of my school back in Switzerland, also makes her language stay in Scotland, we booked the flight together. On Saturday evening my parents, my little sister and I drove to my grandparents. They live next to Basel but in Germany just on the other side of the border. Thanks to that I could sleep longer on Sunday morning. We drove together to the Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg Airport where we met up with Sina. 

After we landed around 11:25 a.m., with the one-hour time difference, Sina got a transfer (If you are interested in her stay, go to: https://sinainscotland.jimdofree.com/). I bought a tram ticket to the city centre. From there, I to my host family’s house by bus, where a bus stop is just around the corner. As I arrived, I was greeted by my host father, who explained everything to me. That was my day of arrival.